Author Spotlight: Peter Monn Guest Post

Peter Monn stopped over to Confessions of a Book Geek to talk about his new release “The Before Now and After Then” and what it means to not let your bully win.

Confessions of a Book Geek

Peter Monn, author of YA novel The Before Now and After Then has stopped by Confessions of a Book Geek to share his personal experiences with bullying and the inspiration behind his debut novel. As someone who suffered from bullying in my childhood and early teens, it’s an issue I feel strongly about, so I’m looking forward to reviewing this debut, as well as interviewing Peter as part of an Author Spotlight feature.

Guest Post – Peter Monn:

Peter Monn Author PhotoYears ago, I read a quote by Oprah Winfrey that resonated with my own life experiences; “Turn your wounds into wisdom”.  As an adolescent counselor, I had used my own struggles with drug addiction and recovery to help teenagers out of their own darkness, but had never really spoken about my having been bullied from early childhood. Throughout my years working with teenagers, bullying has been a constant theme, whether…

View original post 586 more words

Leave a Reply

